Mission Statement
The mission of Sampson Soil and Water Conservation District is to take available technical, financial, and educational resources and administer programs designed to encourage individual responsibility to conserve, improve, and sustain our soil and water resources for future generations.

The Sampson Soil and Water Conservation District office is a cooperation between the Sampson Soil and Water Conservation District (SWCD) and the USDA-Natural Resources Conservation Service (USDA-NRCS). The District is a subdivision of the state government that administers and supports local, state and federal programs which provide technical and financial assistance to landowners and land users for managing our natural resources such as soil, water, forestry and wildlife. The District is governed by a five-member supervisory board which consists of 2 members appointed by the NC Soil and Water Conservation Commission and 3 members that are elected by the citizens of Sampson County.

Click one of the links below to view the Annual Reports:

Office Staff 

  • Candice Adams, Program Support Specialist II and Environmental Education Coordinator
  • Melanie Harris, Director and Senior Soil Conservationist
  • Henry Faison, Soil Conservationist
  • Cameron Knudsen, Soil & Water District Technician
  • Dwayne Faircloth, NRCS Soil Conservation
  • Liana Guy, NRCS Soil Conservationist
  • Vacant, NRCS Soil Conservationist

Sampson County
Soil Conservation Services
Phone: (910) 592-7963 Ext. 3
Fax: (910) 590-3092

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday
7:30 am - 4:30 pm

Physical Location
80 County Complex Road,
Suite 110, Building G
Clinton, NC 28328

Melanie Harris